Home > Books > NaNoWriMo Progress: Day 3

NaNoWriMo Progress: Day 3

November 3, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I just capped off my first day at my new job (yeah, did you hear?) with my first NaNoWriMo write-in.  (In case you haven’t clicked on my Writing Challenges tab yet, I’m doing the National Novel Writer’s Month challenge.)  I met some fellow Cleveland-area novelist wannabes, and we were hosted by my favorite local bookstore, Joseph-Beth Booksellers.  They were more than accommodating with space, service, free-flowing caffeine, and then, at the end, a store rep pushed out a big cart of advance copies of books and let us loose on them!  All of that equals a totally fun night.

Regarding the actual writing, my word count went up by 1600.  I finally quit writing background on my main character and let her have a conversation with somebody.  Viva la dialogue!  My current total is 2303 out of 50,000 with 27 days to go.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

