Home > Uncategorized > My Unexpected New Talent

My Unexpected New Talent

September 1, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

This morning I jimmied open my desk drawer with a nail file!  It was…pretty awesome.  I’ve always wanted to do that and never really had the need.

Today, I unwittingly left my work keys at home.  I couldn’t get at my graham crackers, but otherwise, not a crisis.  Then, around 10:30, without thinking, I grabbed my mug, wandered into the kitchen, waited two full minutes for my water to heat, and wandered–still NOT THINKING–back to my desk, where I yanked at the locked drawer and realized that I had a cup full of simmering water and no access to the tea bags that I meant to put into it.

So out came the nail file.  It was really quite easy.

The tea was delicious.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. September 1, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Of course it was delicous! You had to work hard to get it. And now you have a new skill. One day we tried to break into our friend’s office at work with a credit card (he was there with us – he had full knowledge!) but it didn’t work. According to our resident used-to-be-a-hooligan-in-high-school, credit cards nowadays are flimsier than they used to be. I think he was just making excuses though for not being as badass as he claimed!

  2. Stella M.
    September 5, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Well done, Erin! 🙂 You surely earned your tea.

    @ Anna
    Haha, loved your anecdote. That former hooligan: What a let down, lol.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

