Home > TV > My Plans for the Weekend

My Plans for the Weekend

Hey, did you know that I love award shows?

Well, guess what I’ll be looking forward to this weekend?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

That’s right–the Emmys on Sunday!  Hosted by the increasingly adorable Jimmy Fallon, and sure, like this promo, to heavily feature that show that I try not to talk too much about, even though I do love it so.

(Also it’ll be my nephew’s birthday.  Happy 2nd, Brando!  This is the last one you get as an only child–make it count.)

  1. Leanne
    August 27, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    That promo is so hilarious. Jimmy Fallon, Mad Men, PBS’s Masterpiece Mystery, Keith Olbermann on Twitter–it’s a great time to be alive.

    Hopefully I won’t fall asleep in the middle of it like I do every time I try to watch Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.

    I’m sure you know this but I just found out–crazy Glenn on Mad Men is really Matthew Weiner’s son (I think so, anyway, I read it in Slate).

  2. Stella M.
    August 28, 2010 at 11:22 am

    Happy birthday to your nephew Brando!
    I liked this promo. The Emmys are not broadcast here in my country, but hopefully I’ll see it online soon like in the last few years.
    I hope Lost, Mad Man and Glee get the attention they deserve!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

