Home > TV > Celebrating the fat housewife

Celebrating the fat housewife

So this morning I’m watching Desperate Housewives on Lifetime.  Because that’s how unemployed I am.

And I’m fascinated by the opening montage of this episode, which pans from one idyllic McMansion to the next, impressing upon the viewer how quaint and wholesome the neighborhood is so we’ll all be appalled when we realize what scandals lie behind those designer curtains (oh, the unsubtle irony of it all!) and I am shocked when I see one of the random neighbors getting her mail delivered.


Hey, Wisteria Lane has a fat housewife!  What’s she been doing?  Seriously, when does this lady get a show?  Look how sly she is.  I bet she’s looking at Teri Hatcher.  “What’s that stick insect next door doing?  Taking pratfalls and being stupid.  Ugh, I’m so glad I’m me.”

Oh, she’s full of stories, and they’re mean and awesome.  I like her better than all the other ones already.

Categories: TV Tags:
  1. Little Sis
    June 14, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    I LOVE this show. I know, I know, it is stupid. But I love it!
    Embarrassing side note: I have Seasons 1-4 on DVD if you get REALLY bored. 🙂

  2. June 14, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Ha ha, even if I was going to get started on this show (and for real, unless they bring on the fat housewife again, I’m not), I wouldn’t need the DVDs. It’s on Netflix Instant AKA my sad, sorry addiction.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

